Clubs


Students wishing to begin a New Club must:

  • find a staff member that is willing to be the club advisor 
  • complete a “New Club Petition” with a typed constitution (available in the Activities office)
  • find at least fifteen (15) other students that are interested in the club (must be underclassmen)
  • complete all paperwork PRIOR to Club Rush. Any clubs not started before Club Rush may meet unofficially until the following year when paperwork may be submitted again 

New Club Petition 

 

Club Fair
The annual Club Fair is Wednesday, September 6, 2017 during lunch in front of the MPR.
Students have the opportunity to view current clubs and sign up to participate. If a student missed Club Rush, he/she can still sign up for a club by meeting with the teacher advisor. See list for contact information and room numbers. 

 

 

2017 - 2018 Club List & Contact Info
         
  Club Name Advisors Room  Email
1 AASU Ronda Turney 302 rondaturney@cusd.com
2 Aeronautics Club Dave Pickford 110 davepickford@cusd.com
3 Armenian Culture Club Sarah Tozlian 501 sarahtozlian@cusd.com
4 Asian Club Lue Vang 316 luevang@cusd.com
5 Bears for Hope Allison Swearengen  163 allisonswearengen@cusd.com
6 Book Club  Christine Tessler 104 christinetessler@cusd.com
7 Care for Children Club Kari Mancillas 313 karimancillas@cusd.com
8 Celebration Students  Courtnay Bragg 154 courtnaybragg@cusd.com
9 Chess Club Irene Teraoka 355 ireneteraoka@cusd.com
10 Chinese Club Lili Wong 553 Liliwong@cusd.com
11 Class of 2018 Pope/Swearengen 152/163 victorypope@cusd.com; allisonswearengen@cusd.com
12 Class of 2019 Lutjens/Martinez 157/156 marcosmartinez@cusd.com; donnalutjens@cusd.com
13 Class of 2020 Heimerdinger/Paape 101/307 lynnpaape@cusd.com; kristinheimerdinger@cusd.com
14 Class of 2021 Tessler/Espinoza 104/109 christinetessler@cusd.com; erinespinoza@cusd.com
15 Computer Science Club Lue Vang 316 luevang@cusd.com
16 Computing & Technology for Women  Paul Lake 902 paullake@cusd.com
17 Dance Evolution Gabrielle Waters 554 gabriellewaters@cusd.com
18 Drug Awareness Club Ed Folsom 155 edfolsom@cusd.com
19 Environmental & Energy Club Doug Soderstrom 354 dougsoderstrom@cusd.com
20 eSports Daniel Samarin 905 danielsamarin@cusd.com
21 FCA Michael Cooper 352 michaelcooper@cusd.com
22 Filipino Club Dulce Giannoni P-5  dulcegiannoni@cusd.com
23 Gaming Forum Club Ed Folsom 155 edfolsom@cusd.com
24 Green Club  Andrew Austin  359 andrewaustin@cusd.com
25 GSA Lonnie Nash 809 lonnienash@cusd.com
26 Interact Club Sarah Santini  802 sarahsantini@cusd.com
27 International Thespian Society Abagail Paxton 403 abigailpaxton@cusd.com
28 Japanese Culture Club Susan Carlock 555 susancarlock@cusd.com
29 Jr. Larcs Christine Tessler 104 christinetessler@cusd.com
30 Junior Habitat for Humanity Irene Teraoka 355 ireneteraoka@cusd.com
31 Key Club Deanna Certain 305 deannacertain@cusd.com
32 Korean Club Lili Wong 553 Liliwong@cusd.com
33 Language Creation Club Allison Swearengen  163 allisonswearengen@cusd.com
34 Life Teen Club Jennifer O'Meara 102 jenniferomeara@cusd.com
35 Medical Career Club Kendia Herrington 358 kendiaherrington@cusd.com
36 Mission Club  Dulce Giannoni P-5  dulcegiannoni@cusd.com
37 Music Appreciation Club  Allison Swearengen 163 allisonswearengen@cusd.com
38 Physics & Engineering Club Daniel Samarin 905 danielsamarin@cusd.com
39 Random Acts of Kindness Brook Constable 151 brookconstable@cusd.com
40 Red Cross Venetia Collier  361 venetiacollier@cusd.com
41 Teen Talk Ashley Orlich 153 ashleyorlich@cusd.com
42 The Light Rich Conteras 808 richcontreras@cusd.com
43 Women In STEM  Deanna Certain 305 lucimarmyers@cusd.com
44 Women's Empowerment Club Laura Riley 158 laurariley@cusd.com
45 Yoga Club Gabrielle Waters 554 gabriellewaters@cusd.com