Clubs


Students wishing to begin a New Club must:

  • find a staff member that is willing to be the club advisor 
  • complete a “New Club Petition” with a typed constitution (available in the Activities office)
  • find at least fifteen (15) other students that are interested in the club (must be underclassmen)
  • complete all paperwork PRIOR to Club Rush. Any clubs not started before Club Rush may meet unofficially until the following year when paperwork may be submitted again 

 

Club Rush
The annual Club Fair was Wednesday, September 14, 2016 during lunch in front of the MPR.
Students had the opportunity to view current clubs and sign up to participate. If a student missed Club Rush, he/she can still sign up for a club by meeting with the teacher advisor. See list for contact information and room numbers. 

 

 

2016 - 2017 Club List & Contact Info

       
Club Name Advisors Room  Email
AASU Ronda Turney 302 rondaturney@cusd.com
Asian Club Lue Vang 316 luevang@cusd.com
Building Blocks Venetia Collier  361 venetiacollier@cusd.com
Chess Club Ben Cummings 153 bencummings@cusd.com
Chinese Club Lili Wong 553 Liliwong@cusd.com
Class of 2017 Tessler/Espinoza 104/109 christinetessler@cusd.com; erinespinoza@cusd.com
Class of 2018 Pope/Swearengen 152/163 victorypope@cusd.com; allisonswearengen@cusd.com
Class of 2019 Lutjens/Martinez 157/156 marcosmartinez@cusd.com; donnalutjens@cusd.com
Class of 2020 Heimerdinger/Paape 101/307 lynnpaape@cusd.com; kristinheimerdinger@cusd.com
College Bound Amy Munkers 854 amymunkers@cusd.com
Computer Science Club Lue Vang 316 luevang@cusd.com
Educators Rising California Sara Hanson 161 sarahanson@cusd.com
Environmental & Energy Club Doug Soderstrom 354 dougsoderstrom@cusd.com
Fashion Style Club  Yazmin Manjarrez 552 yazminmanjarrez@cusd.com
FCA Michael Cooper 352 michaelcooper@cusd.com
Filipino Club Dulce Giannoni P-5  dulcegiannoni@cusd.com
GSA Ben Cummings 153 bencummings@cusd.com
Hip Hop Club Gabrielle Waters 554 gabriellewaters@cusd.com
Interact Club Sarah Santini/Yolanda Colunga  802/502 sarahsantini@cusd.com; yolandacolunga@cusd.com
International Thespian Society Abagail Paxton 403 abigailpaxton@cusd.com
Japanese Culture Club Colette Miura 454 colettemiura@cusd.com
Jr. Larcs Christine Tessler 104 christinetessler@cusd.com
Junior Statesmen of America Maurine Taylor  116 maurinetaylor@cusd.com
Key Club Deanna Certain 305 deannacertain@cusd.com
Korean Club Lili Wong 553 Liliwong@cusd.com
Language Creation Club Allison Swearengen  163 allisonswearengen@cusd.com
Life in the Arts Colette Miura 454 colettemiura@cusd.com
Life Teen Club Jennifer O'Meara 102 jenniferomeara@cusd.com
Medical Career Club Kendia Herrington 358 kendiaherrington@cusd.com
Muddslingers Colette Miura 454 colettemiura@cusd.com
Music Club  Allison Swearengen 163 allisonswearengen@cusd.com
Operation Smile Brook Constable 151

brookconstable@cusd.com

Random Acts of Kindness Brook Constable 151 brookconstable@cusd.com
South Asian Club Jennifer O'Meara 102 jenniferomeara@cusd.com
Spanish Culture Club Gabrielle Waters 554 gabriellewaters@cusd.com
St. Baldrick's Martinez/Folsom 156/155 marcosmartinez@cusd.com; edfolsom@cusd.com
Terracycle Club  Andrew Austin  359 andrewaustin@cusd.com
Women In STEM  Lucimar Myers 310 lucimarmyers@cusd.com
Women's Empowerment Club Laura Riley 158 laurariley@cusd.com
Writer's Club Amy Munkers  854 amymunkers@cusd.com